Contact Me

Name

Email

Message

Created by Templates Zoo

Author Katie Mettner

Her Final Confession by Lisa Regan ~ Review







Today I'm sharing and reviewing Her Final Confession by Lisa Regan! Everyone knows what a fan I am of Lisa's, and Her Final Confession didn't let me down! If you love suspense, police procedurals, whodunits, and a detective with serious determination, you have to read the Josie Quinn series!


Watching her friend dragged away in handcuffs, Josie couldn't believe for one second that Gretchen had killed that poor boy. Confession or not, someone else was involved. She would find out who…

When the body of a young student is found on the driveway of a local Denton home, a photograph pinned to his collar, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. The house belongs to Gretchen Palmer, a dedicated member of Josie’s team, missing for the last twenty-four hours.

Working around the clock, Josie is stopped in her tracks when Gretchen hands herself in to the police.She knows that there’s no way Gretchen could ever be a killer, so why would she confess to a murder she didn’t commit?

Digging deep into Gretchen’s secretive life, Josie uncovers a link between the boy, the photograph and a devastating case in Gretchen’s past. But just when Josie thinks she has it all figured out, the bodies of a young couple surface on the other side of town. Can Josie get to the truth in time to save her friend from a life in prison or certain death?

Absolutely gripping, this unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect read for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.


What can I say? Once again Lisa Regan has written a story that keeps you turning pages long into the night. Her Final Confession is masterfully written in timing and plot, but more than that, it's about a character you already care about and are as desperate to clear as Josie is. Her Final Confession is about a cop accused of murder, and while Gretchen confesses to the murder, Josie knows she's innocent. Josie will stop at nothing to prove it, even if it means putting her own safety at risk.

Gretchen Palmer, a cop everyone knows from Josie’s earlier books is in trouble, and Josie is the only one who believes it. A murder victim is found at Gretchen’s house and everyone is ready to throw Gretchen under the bus as the killer. Josie isn't convinced because she knows Gretchen, and the Gretchen she knows would never commit a crime like this. Regardless of her boss's opinion, or that of her partner, and new love interest, Noah, she's determined to prove her friend is innocent.

If you haven't read the entire Josie Quinn series, that's okay. You can read this book as a bit of stand alone, as long as you don't mind not having all the backstory. As a fan of Lisa Regan, I would recommend just buying them all, hunkering down, and digging in!

Her Final Confession has action, suspense, a serial killer, and finally, a little bit of romance for Josie and Noah! Be prepared when you pick this book up, you won't put it down until the last page has been turned. Her Final Confession is sure to be lauded by reviewers for being another bestselling installment of the Josie Quinn series!


I give Her Final Confession 5 cups of whodunit coffee! 



Lisa Regan was born in Philadelphia, a product of two large Irish Catholic families whose roots run deep in her neighborhood. From the moment she was able to put words onto the page, she was writing: poems, stories, and even novels. At age eleven, her parents bought her a typewriter, on which she wrote her first full-length novel. By the time she was eighteen, she had written four terrible young adult novels. Between eighteen and twenty-two, she had a crisis of confidence and although she kept writing, she was unable to finish any novel-length projects. She spent her time working in bookstores while completing college. She spent two years at the Community College of Philadelphia before
transferring to Bloomsburg University, where she earned a bachelor’s degree in English and a master of education degree. To make ends meet, she worked as both a certified nurse assistant and a karate instructor. In 2002 she finally finished her first adult novel, which remains on a flash drive in her nightstand. In 2006, she finished what would become her first published novel: Finding Claire
Fletcher. After being passed over by more than 150 agents and then more than a dozen publishers, her first novel was published in December 2012, followed by her second novel, Aberration, in June 2013. Finding Claire Fletcher won Best Heroine and was runner-up for Best Novel in the 2013 eFestival of Words Best of the Independent eBook Awards. It was a finalist for the Kindle Book Review's Best Kindle Book Awards in 2014. In December 2013, the novel reached number one on Amazon’s Bestselling Kidnapping Crime Fiction list; in the same month, her second novel, Aberration reached number one on Amazon’s Serial Killer Crime Fiction Bestseller list. Lisa currently resides in Philadelphia with her husband and daughter where she works full time and works on her future novels while waiting in line at the local post office.


Find Lisa:

Amazon
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads


Post a Comment